You can now close your Bottlepay account directly from within the app by following the steps below:

🚨 Please note that this is a permanent account closure. You will not be able to recover your account or sign back up for a Bottlepay account. 🚨

  • From the home screen, tap the cog icon in the bottom right corner to open the settings page.

  • Scroll down the settings page and then tap the 'Close account' button.

If your account has not yet been verified

If your account has not yet been verified then it will be deleted immediately.

We're sorry to see you go and you know where we are if you ever need us. 👋

If your account has been verified

If your account has been verified then you will need to follow a few more steps below:

  • Ensure that your account balance is nil. (Please see this article for information on how to withdraw any remaining balance to your bank account.)

  • Submit an account closure request (by tapping the 'Close account' button as above).

  • You will then receive an email to confirm account closure, tap confirm to initiate the closure process.

  • Once confirmed, you will be immediately locked out of your account.

  • You will then receive another email to revert the account closure. You have a 7-day period to revert, and your account will be closed once those 7 days have gone by.

If you don't receive your account closure email or need any other help then please feel free to contact our support team.

Did this answer your question?